So, your desire for a high traffic web site is up and running. You have developed a terrific outcome (or are selling someone else’s). You have a great sales page. All the links work, and it looks great on everyone’s screen. But you aren t selling anything! Why? Because no one knows you are there!
What could the problem be?
You need to generate traffic that is, you also need to generate online visitors. They will need to visit your site before they will endlessly hold the opportunity to acquire anything from you.
There are many operational forms of traffic generation, but every one of them should stay managed cirrectly to stay profitable. For instance, if you are selling a low-cost volume type of traffic and your cost for each visitor is a lesser amount than a tenth of a cent,therefore you can contain a very low conversion rate (percentage of visitors who buy from you) and still generate a profit. If, on the other hand, you are paying $3 for each visitor that comes to your location, for instance, on a $99 merchandise, your breakeven position is 33 visitors. So as to a 3% conversion rate (considered excessive online). So to continue taking part in a good profit you would need to control a conversion rate of better than 3%.
Your highest quality traffic will stay from referred traffic. Referred traffic includes visitors that are referred by a different site, or else from a sales email you possibly will have sent them. It too includes visitors that generated a following or understanding of an article you may well have posted online. These are nearly all highly qualified leads, assuming the source of the referral accurately depicted the nature of your site.
The subsequently highest quality traffic source is that of search engine referrals. For instance, if your site ranks in the top 10 or else 20 web sites on behalf of a specific search word, your visitor clicks on your site as soon as searching for a individual keyword or else phrase within that search engine.
The next highest quality traffic source is that of targeted pay-per-click (PPC) traffic. With this traffic, you obtain click-thrus from visitors who have searched or else clicked on a specific search word that is important to your site or offerings. This traffic differs from search engine referral traffic solitary in that it is an answer of a paid placement, where search engine referrals are by and large not from paid placements.
Another alternative is that of ezine advertising. Ezines are niche online newsletters that are emailed to subscribers on a regular basis. The pressing matter at this point is to be surefire to place your advertisement in an ezine that commands the type of person who reads who would normally be inclined to buy otherwise and be interested in your merchandise.
In regards to these targeted sources of traffic, present are many untargeted sources of traffic. These include exit traffic, pop-up or else pop-under traffic, and redirect traffic. Not including going into details on the various sources of these forms of traffic, it’s safe to say this is by and large untargeted traffic. Because of that, it is by and large both inexpensive and is associated with a very low response rate. Untargeted sources of traffic are better handled by using a landing page that creates a primary relevance in you or else your merchandise or web site, and directs the visitor to click through to your central page.
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[tags]traffic web, website traffic, web marketing[/tags]





